Introducing Privacy mode - now available on Web

You can now monitor your account wherever you are while keeping sensitive data protected at the same time.

Privacy mode can be enabled from account settings → trading preferences. Аll you need to do is toggle the key to the right and all of the sensitive data in your account, like your email or balance, will be blurred out.

In case you want to view those details again, you can easily unveil them by hovering over the section with your cursor. Once you remove the cursor, they’ll be automatically blurred out again within seconds.

16 Likes

Much appreciate it! This is a very useful feature that I requested time ago. Thanks!

2 Likes

Looking good. Just a minor thing about the number of shares though - in the list this isn’t blurred, but in the instrument details it is. For consistency, blurring the number of shares in the list as well would be great IMO.

List:
image

vs the instruemnt details

Also, I guess I’ll ask the inevitable question :slight_smile: Will a similar update to the mobile apps follow soon?

4 Likes

That’s a nice catch, @BenP - I’ve passed your feedback along and will keep you posted on the developments.

For the time being, the feature will only be available for the web platform. Nonetheless, we’ll consider adding it to the mobile app as well, further on down the line.

2 Likes

You asked and we delivered :v:

Having privacy mode enabled will now also blur the number of shares held displayed in the list.

image

10 Likes

Hi,

Here there is a little suggestion, make it optional permanent visibility of some fields, in this example I made it visible the result % field (but obviously it is hidden again after a couple of seconds at the moment):

Kind regards